Product Segment – Crane Safety Technology

From the combination of force measuring sensors with typed measurement value processing equipment, IFF Engineering & Consulting GmbH supplies monitoring technology for hoists and cranes in accordance with Euronorm EN 954-1. The sensors work on the principle of the strain gauges and are each designed especially for the present application. The type DMS 420T with scalable output is supplied as the standard measuring amplifier. The following series production equipment is used by preference at IFF Engineering & Consulting GmbH for evaluating, storing and displaying the measurement values to be monitored:

• Load monitor mini
• Load monitor

These electronic processing units evaluate the signals from the load sensors, the crane operating conditions and other control signals and, in addition to the monitoring relay switch contacts, provide an analogue load signal as well as digital signals. The load monitor mini is a lower priced variant of the load monitor, with a restricted scope.
Load monitor mini
Load monitor
Single channel device (1 hoist) Dual channel device  (1 or 2 hoists)
Adjustment of zero point, amplification and overload limit values by means of potentiometers (auxiliaries required) Adjustment of zero point, amplification, switching function (e.g. overload, underload etc.), associated limit values and relay switching delays by means of keys (no auxiliaries
Load and setting values display as a percentage of the nominal hoist load Numerical and dimensioned display of all load and setting values (in t, kg or nominal load %)
2 freely adjustable relay switching points for overload
4 or 8 freely adjustable relay switching points for 12 different switching functions
1 insulated digital input 8 insulated digital inputs
No analogue output (no large display connectable)
Parameterizable, analogue current output
0/4 ... 20 mA with taring, e.g. for large display
IP 40 top-hat rail housing
IP 65 aluminium housing

Produktsegment Kransicherheitstechnik

Aus der Kombination von Kraftmesssensoren mit typisierten Messwertverarbeitungseinrichtungen bietet die IFF Engineering & Consulting GmbH Überwachungstechnik für Hubwerke und Krane entsprechend der Euronorm EN 954-1 an. Die Sensoren arbeiten mit dem Prinzip der Dehnungsmessstreifen und werden jeweils speziell für den aktuellen Einsatzfall ausgelegt. Als Messverstärker wird standardmäßig der Typ DMS 420T mit skalierbarem Ausgang angeboten. Für Auswertung, Speicherung und Anzeige der zu überwachenden Messwerte kommen zur Zeit bevorzugt nachstehende bei der IFF Engineering & Consulting GmbH in Serie hergestellte Geräte zum Einsatz:

• Lastmonitor mini
• Lastmonitor

Diese elektronischen Verarbeitungseinheiten werten die Signale der Lastsensoren, die Kranbetriebszustände sowie weitere Steuersignale aus und stellen neben den Schaltkontakten der Überwachungsrelais ein analoges Lastsignal sowie digitale Signale bereit. Der Lastmonitor mini ist eine preisgünstigere Variante des Lastmonitors mit eingeschränktem Leistungsumfang.
Lastmonitor mini
Lastmonitor
Gerät ist einkanalig (1 Hubwerk) Gerät ist zweikanalig (1 oder 2 Hubwerke)
Einstellung von Nullpunkt, Verstärkung und Überlastgrenzwerten mittels Potentiometer (Hilfsmittel erforderlich) Einstellung von Nullpunkt, Verstärkung, Schaltfunktion (z.B. Überlast, Unterlast usw.), zugehörigen Grenzwerten und Schaltverzögerungen der Relais mit Tasten (ohne Hilfsmittel)
Display-Anzeige der Last- u. Einstellwerte in
Prozent der Hubwerks-Nennlast
Zahlen- und dimensionsrichtige Anzeige aller Last- und Einstellwerte (in t, kg oder Nennlast-%)
2 frei einstellbare Relaisschaltpunkte für Überlast
4 oder 8 frei einstellbare Relaisschaltpunkte für 12 verschiedene Schaltfunktionen
1 isolierter Digitaleingang 8 isolierte Digitaleingänge
Kein Analogausgang (keine Lastgroßanzeige anschließbar)
Parametrierbarer analoger Stromausgang
0/4 ... 20 mA mit Tarierung z.B. für Großanzeige
Hutschienengehäuse IP 40
Aluminiumgehäuse IP 65